HOME ARTICLES JOIN GALLERY STORE SPONSORS MARKETPLACE CONTACT US  
Register | FAQ | Search | Memberlist
Username:    Password:       Forgot your password?
BIKELAND > FORUMS > ZX-14.com > Thread: AFR Table NEW TOPIC NEW POLL POST REPLY
wildncrazyguy

Novice Class
posted March 31, 2017 10:12 AM        
AFR Table

Ok - So Im new to all this but it looks like you can use autotune w your pcv and set your afr to whatever you want. Most people say 13.1-13.2 . Ive seen however pictures with guys showing their afr tables and its not the same number all the way across. Does anyone have AFR tables they are happy with and would like to share for their zx14? I'm not going to pay for a dyno run just yet but i would like to try out what people reccomend, use their table, and have my autotune do the trimming and see if Im happy with it. I'm assuming there has to be some power commander gurus on this forum who have played with their afr table and are happy with it. Care to share it?

Ignore this member   
wildncrazyguy

Novice Class
posted March 31, 2017 10:35 AM        Edited By: wildncrazyguy on 31 Mar 2017 11:36
For example - some guy posted this for his zx10 suggesting a pattern here - Is he right? http://s290.photobucket.com/user/carlo_sg/media/AFR_zps9b5cc0e4.jpg.html
  Ignore this member   
wildncrazyguy

Novice Class
posted April 25, 2017 06:28 AM        
NOBODY has recommendations on a good AFR table? From Power commander I go leaner at higher rpms - from 13.2 to 13.6 using their afr table. Seems like that would hurt my perfformance doesnt it?
  Ignore this member   
tuusinii

Pro
posted May 09, 2017 04:26 AM        
When I was setting up my ZX12 I targeted 14.5 on small throttle (<15%, cruising on highway) openings, then 14.0 a little bigger (15-30%), then 13.5 (30-50%, 13.2 (50-80% and 13.0 on 100%. Small rpm (<2500rpm) I targeted about 13.2 all the throttle positions.