Pirelli Riders Rack Up Race Wins at Daytona Race of Champions

2009-10-19 03:12
Daytona Beach, Florida: Experts and Amateurs alike enjoyed Pirelli’s win-extracting performance on the high banks of Daytona International Speedway, at the 2009 season-ending CCS/ASRA Race of Champions, taking the top prize in 15 classes.

Racer Nate Kern won the ASRA Thunderbike race on his BMW, topping off the total of 15 wins by riders on Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa and Superbike Slicks in the CCS/ASRA finals. The other winners on Pirelli’s best include: Amateur Middleweight Superbike, James Cohrs, Suwanee GA; Amateur Heavyweight Superbike, Jordan Richardson, Fuquay Varina NC; Amateur Lightweight Grand Prix, Jim Berard, Villa Park IL; Expert Lightweight Supersport, Steve Kennedy, Chesapeake VA; Expert Lightweight Grand Prix, Sam Rozynski, Sparta NJ; Amateur Middleweight Grand Prix, James Cohrs; Amateur GT Lights, Jim Berard; Expert GT Lights, Joe Rozynski, Sparta NJ; Amateur GTU, James Cohrs; Amateur Heavyweight Supersport, James Cohrs; Amateur Thunderbike, Jordan Richardson; Amateur Lightweight F40, Jim Berard; Expert Lightweight F40, Ed Key; and Amateur Supertwins 1 Jordan Richardson.

Pirelli congratulates these champions, who with their skills applied through Pirelli’s predictable traction managed to top the podium in 44% of the CCS/ASRA races at the annual Biketoberfest championships at Daytona International Speedway.

Source: Pirelli

Click here to visit our forums to discuss this story