Monster Energy Kawasaki: Dallas SX Preview

2020-02-21 10:52
The First of Many - JS7 & RV2
Two of the most iconic racers in the sport supercross earned their career first wins at Texas Stadium in Irving, Texas. In 2005, Monster Energy Kawasaki rider James Stewart would win his first 450SX race, while a year later, Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider Ryan Villopoto would go on to score the first 250SX win of his career.
RV2 & JS7
Both Ryan Villopoto and James Stewart are the only two Kawasaki riders that were able to win in Arlington in both the 250SX class and the 450SX class.
Brand Sweep
Kawasaki has swept the Dallas Supercross round three different times in the history of racing in Texas.
2005 - James Stewart & Grant Langston
2007 - James Stewart & Ben Townley
2013 - Ryan Villopoto & Dean Wilson
250SX All-Time Wins by Brand in Arlington
Kawasaki: 13
Honda: 7
Suzuki: 6
Yamaha: 5
KTM: 2
Husqvarna: 1

Source: Kawasaki Motors Corp., U.S.A.

Click here to visit our forums to discuss this story